Hurry Up and Wait

So a lot of time has passed since my last post. Naturally, a lot has happened. I’ve attempted to keep busy in anticipation of my big move. I’ve been making lists, completing tasks, and trying to get my life at home together. I got a summer job, working part-time in the retail world, which I surprisingly love. It’s fun to see the other side of stores, the behind-the-scenes, day-to-day functionings that bring the products to the customers. Plus, the extra income will be greatly appreciated when I’m in a new city. I’ve continued to run, increasing my mileage slightly each week to get myself to better physical fitness and mental state. I’ve also been including yoga in my week, sometimes practicing two to three times a week. 

While all of these things are great, it also feels like my life is at a standstill. I’m between places, without a permanent home. I’m not quite in Seattle, but I’m not quite at home, at least not for very long. I have all this anxiety and anticipation about my impending move, but it is still over a month away. I feel uneasy with all of this impending-but-not-too-impending change in my life. 

I suppose the best way to deal is to live in the everyday and not think about what is to come. At least, not too much. 

Leave a Reply

