A Walk in the Park

A Walk in the Park (1)

A few days ago, S and I went on a walk in Mill Creek Park, one of my favorite places in Youngstown, a city only an hour or so away from Cleveland. Mill Creek is always a great place to escape from suffering from too many symptoms of the Rust Belt. With my camera in hand, I captured some of the best parts of May in the park. Near Lanterman’s Mill, a popular visitor destination, there was plenty of fresh greenery to view and warm, sweet spring air to breathe.

Even Tux was enjoying himself!

All smiles after his long hike.

All smiles (and in need of water)  after his long hike.

Can’t wait to get back to the park soon! Once I heal up (which, fingers crossed, should be really soon), I can get back to my routine of daily summer runs on the park’s many trails.

x. M

Leave a Reply

